A Sensitive Method for the Simultaneous Quantification of an Inhalant Drug and its Metabolites in Human Plasma with LC-MS/MS Coupled with SelexION Technology
 
 
CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds

A Sensitive Method for the Simultaneous Quantification
of an Inhalant Drug and its Metabolites in Human Plasma
with LC-MS/MS Coupled with SelexION™ Technology

 

Thursday, December 13, 2012

USA 11:00 a.m. EST / 10:00 a.m. CST / 8:00 a.m. PST / 15:00 GMT

 

Speakers


Haodan Yuan, Ph.D.
Associate Principle Scientist
Methods Development
Forest Research Institute



Qingguo Tian, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist, Validation
Forest Research Institute


Moderator


Jyllian Kemsley, Ph.D.
Senior Editor
C&EN
 


Overview:


Aclidinium bromide (Tudorza Pressair™) is a drug recently approved by the FDA for chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD). The drug is administered via inhalation and requires a sensitive LC-MS/MS method for the simultaneous quantification of aclidinium and its two inactive metabolites, LAS 34850 and LAS 34823, in human plasma, namely 5 pg/mL. Significant efforts in plasma sample extraction method to eliminate interference peaks and allow proper quantification of Aclidinium and LAS 34823 were not successful. After diligent optimization of key SelexION™ Technology differential ion mobility parameters, scientists were able to successfully eliminate the interferences peaks without sacrificing the sensitivity. This webinar will review the key LC-MS/MS SelexION™ parameters that were used in the final method using methanol as chemical modifier.

Hosted by:

Sponsored by:

Register FREE at http://tinyurl.com/cry95jk