Untitled Document

Innovations in Gas Chromatography for the Future

January 25, 2017

USA 11:00 a.m. EST / 8:00 a.m. PST /16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET - Duration: 60 Minutes

Register Now

 
 

Overview

 

Over the past 50 years, Gas Chromatography has matured, and largely meets analytical performance demands for the applications it serves. However, overall usability still has not met the expectations and needs of today’s routine GC lab. Reducing unplanned downtime has been a keen imperative of GC enterprises striving to improve business results and reduce business uncertainty. Chromatographic expertise for maintaining and troubleshooting is not always at the point of instrument use, necessitating an unimaginably simple and friendly GC. This requires a transformation in the way GC is carried out.

To address this, we have developed an altogether novel approach to heating, establishing a GC flow-path, and making GC flow path connections. A new highly modular GC technology has been developed which takes about half the space, uses about a quarter of the power consumption, eliminates the uncertainty of making leak-free connections, and does away with complex and time-consuming column maintenance.

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives

 

We will describe in detail how innovative GC technology exceeds not only performance demands, but usability expectations and application needs of today’s GC labs driving improved operational excellence for their enterprises

Who Should Attend:

 

• GC practitioners

• Energy and Chemical practitioners

• Laboratory Managers / Directors / Supervisors

• Laboratory Technicians / Operators

• Chemists

 

Speakers

 
Jim Luong, PhD, FRSC
Fellow
Analytical Sciences, Core R&D,
The Dow Chemical Company
George Gonzalez
Global Segment Marketing Manager
Energy and Chemicals
Agilent Technologies, Inc.
 

Moderator

 
Linda Wang
Senior Editor
C&EN
 

Register Now