Leveraging Analytics to Optimize Laboratory Operations

October 20, 2016

First Session: USA 9:00 a.m. EDT / 6:00 a.m. PDT / 14:00 p.m. BST / 15:00 CEST

Repeat Session: USA 12:00 p.m. EDT / 9:00 a.m. PDT / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST

Register Now

 
 

Overview

 

Laboratories are required to be more operationally effective and better manage spend. Critical lab operations information is needed to make informed decisions, but it is often difficult to obtain and can even become a distraction for lab management. By employing appropriate tools and expertise, large amounts of data can be assembled and interrogated to provide scientific and business insights using evidenced-based metrics, dashboards and reports.

Join us for a look into how data analytics can provide insights into lab operations and outcomes to drive the highest performance of assets and management of capital and operating costs. Example use cases will include lab-wide utilization reporting, identification of troubled assets, and technology refresh planning.

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives:

 

• Improve laboratory instrument utilization

• Optimize capital equipment and opex expenditures

• Support an instrument lifecycle management program

Who Should Attend:

 

• Lab Managers and Directors

• Operations, Metrology Managers and Directors

• Procurement Managers and Directors

 

Speakers

 
Scott Marshall,
Program Manager,
Agilent Technologies, Inc.
Michael Farrell
Senior Consultant, Data Analytics
Agilent Technologies, Inc.
 

Moderator

 
Kevin Davies, Ph.D.,
Publisher,
C&EN
 

Register Now