Advantages of SFC and Convergence Chromatography-MS for Cosmetics and Personal Care Product Testing

December 6, 2016

10:00 a.m. EST / 15:00 a.m. GMT / 16:00 CET / 20:30 IST

Register Now

 
 

Overview

 

In this webinar, supercritical fluid chromatography (SFC) fundamentals, as well as the use of UltraPerformance Convergence Chromatography (UPC2) with mass spectrometry (MS) will be covered. The advantages and possibilities of UPC² will be shown for applications in the cosmetic and personal care industry, along with a brief introduction of preparative SFC and supercritical fluid extraction (SFE) as alternative techniques.

A fast (7-minute) analysis of fragrance allergens in perfume and personal care products by UPC²-MS will be described in detail. With the changing regulations for the analyses of allergens, UPC²-MS is the method of choice for analyzing highly diverse types of molecules including phenols, cyclic hydrocarbons, alcohols, carbonyl compounds, esters and lactones that exhibit a diversity of polarities and structural similarity.

Brought to you by:

 

Participants Will Learn:

 

• Fundamentals of preparative SFC and supercritical fluid extraction (SFE) for cosmetic research and routine testing

• 7-minute method for the analysis of fragrance allergens in perfume and personal care products by UPC²-MS

• Advantages of SFx technology for chromatography and extraction of a variety of samples including natural products such as lavender, herbs, plants, etc.

Who Should Attend:

 

• R&D and QC Managers

• Laboratory Managers/Directors

• Laboratory Technicians / Operators

• Researchers from Academia, Industry, and Contract Research Organizations

 

Speakers

 
Isabelle François, Ph.D.,
Business Development Manager,
UPC²/SFC & Strategic
Separation Technologies
Waters Corporation
Jane Cooper
Senior Applications Scientist,
Chemical Materials Business Operations
Waters Corporation
 

Moderator

 
Ann Thayer,
Senior Correspondent Editor,
C&EN
 

Register Now