Volume 85 Issue 44 | p. 40 | Awards
Issue Date: October 29, 2007

Schrock Wins Chicago Section's Basolo Medal

Department: ACS News

Richard R. Schrock, Frederick G. Keyes Professor of Chemistry at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, received the 2007 Fred Basolo Medal for his work in inorganic chemistry.

The award, given by Northwestern University and cosponsored by the ACS Chicago Section, is named for the late Fred Basolo, who was Charles E. & Emma H. Morrison Emeritus Professor of Chemistry at Northwestern and 1983 ACS president.

In 2005, Schrock; Robert H. Grubbs, Victor & Elizabeth Atkins Professor . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.


This section is compiled by Linda Wang. Announcements of awards may be sent to l_wang@acs.org.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society