Volume 85 Issue 48 | p. 56 | Awards
Issue Date: November 26, 2007

Jinnai, Midgley, Spontak share Ernst Ruska Prize

Department: ACS News
News Channels: Materials SCENE

The German Society for Electron Microscopy has named the winners of its 2007 Ernst Ruska Prize. They are Hiroshi Jinnai, associate professor of macromolecular science and engineering at Kyoto Institute of Technology in Japan; Paul A. Midgley, professor of materials science and director of the electron microscopy facility at the University of Cambridge; and Richard J. Spontak, Alumni Distinguished Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering and Materials Science & Engineering at North Carolina State University.

. . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.


This section is compiled by Linda Wang. Announcements of awards may be sent to l_wang@acs.org.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society