Latest News
Web Date: June 18, 2007

President Bush Awards National Medal of Technology

Wyeth researchers among winners of nation's highest honor for technological innovation
Department: ACS News

A team of chemists from Wyeth Pharmaceuticals is among the winners of the 2005 National Medal of Technology announced by President George W. Bush on June 15. The medal is the nation's highest honor for technical innovation and it is being given to the Wyeth team for its role in the discovery, development, and manufacture of Prevnar, the first vaccine to prevent Streptococcus pneumoniae in children.

The Wyeth team includes Ronald Eby, Velupillai Puvanesarajah, Dace . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society