Volume 86 Issue 27 | pp. 81-82 | Awards
Issue Date: July 7, 2008

Inorganic Nanoscience Award To Chad Mirkin

Department: ACS News

Chad A. Mirkin, the George B. Rathmann Professor of Chemistry at Northwestern University, is the winner of the 2008 Inorganic Nanoscience Award, presented by the ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry to honor excellent research. The award is sponsored by the University of South Carolina NanoCenter.

Mirkin's lab is developing methods to control the architecture of molecules and materials on the nanometer scale and to use such structures in the development of analytical tools that can . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.


This section is compiled by Linda Wang. Announcements of awards may be sent to a l_wang@acs.org.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society