Volume 87 Issue 12 | p. 50 | Awards
Issue Date: March 23, 2009

COMP Announces 2009 Division Awards

Department: ACS News

THE ACS DIVISION of Computers in Chemistry (COMP) is presenting several awards during the spring ACS national meeting in Salt Lake City.

The HP Outstanding Junior Faculty Award, cosponsored by Hewlett-Packard, recognizes early success and academic potential of computational chemists who are on the tenure track but have not yet received tenure. The winners are Aurora Clark of Washington State University, Aaron Dinner of the University of Chicago, and Alexey Onufriev and Edward Valeev of . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.


Linda Wang compiles this section. Announcements of awards may be sent to l_wang@acs.org

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society