Volume 88 Issue 48 | p. 47 | Awards
Issue Date: November 29, 2010

Helen Free Award To William Deese

Department: ACS News

William C. Deese, the T. W. Ray Johnson Professor of Chemistry at Louisiana Tech University, is the recipient of the Helen M. Free Award for Public Outreach. The award recognizes outstanding achievement in the field of public outreach by a member of the American Chemical Society. Deese was honored during the ChemLuminary Awards gala at the fall ACS national meeting in Boston this past August.

Deese has been involved in public outreach since 1985, when . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society