Volume 89 Issue 16 | p. 46 | Awards
Issue Date: April 18, 2011

Nanoscience Award To Catherine Murphy

Department: ACS News
Keywords: Awards

Catherine J. Murphy, Peter C. & Gretchen Miller Markunas Professor of Chemistry at the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, is the winner of the 2011 Inorganic Nanoscience Award, presented by the ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry to honor excellence in research. The award is sponsored by the University of South Carolina NanoCenter.

Murphy studies the synthesis, surface chemistry, and optical applications of gold nanorods. She will receive the award, which consists of a plaque and $3,000, . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society