Volume 89 Issue 40 | p. 44 | Awards
Issue Date: October 3, 2011

Analytical Awards Presented; 2012 Nominations Open

Department: ACS News
Keywords: awards

The ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry has announced the 2011 recipients of its awards, which recognize important contributions to the major scientific aspects of the discipline.

Steven Soper, William H. Pryor Professor of Chemistry at Louisiana State University, is the winner of the Award in Chemical Instrumentation. His research focuses on the development of micro- and nanoscale instruments for applications such as DNA diagnostics for cancer.

Fred E. Lytle, a corporate fellow at Indigo BioSystems . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society