Latest News
Web Date: April 25, 2012

ACS Honors Legislators

2012 Public Service Award goes to three champions of science and engineering policy
Department: ACS News
Keywords: public service award, legislators, policymakers

The American Chemical Society presented its 2012 Public Service Award to Rep. Roscoe Bartlett (R-Md.), Sen. Christopher Coons (D-Del.), and former Sen. Ted Kaufman (D-Del.) during a ceremony on Capitol Hill on April 24.

“Tonight’s honorees exemplify the role that policymakers can play in supporting innovation, providing opportunity, and helping others,” said ACS Board Chair William F. Carroll . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society