Volume 95 Issue 1 | pp. 38-39 | Awards
Issue Date: January 2, 2017

ACS Award for Team Innovation: Robert A. DeVries, Philip Garrou, Carol E. Mohler, Theodore M. (Ted) Stokich Jr., and Eric S. Moyer

Department: ACS News
Keywords: National Awards, awards

Sponsor: ACS Corporation Associates

Citation: For participating on a Dow Chemical team in the 1990s that developed a high-performance polymeric material, benzocyclobutene, which enabled the microelectronics industry to miniaturize integrated circuit packaging.

What their colleagues say: “These individuals brought together an ensemble of complementary skills from a variety of scientific disciplines including organic chemistry, polymer science, photochemistry, analytical science, and materials science. As a team, their innovations led to the development and commercialization of a . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society