Technology Advancements in Sulfur Chemiluminescence Detection for Trace Analysis of Sulfur Compounds in Industrial Processes
Untitled Document

Technology Advancements in Sulfur Chemiluminescence Detection for Trace Analysis of Sulfur Compounds in Industrial Processes

April 13, 2016

USA 11:00 am EDT, 8:00 am PDT, 15:00 GMT

Register Now

 
 

Overview

 

Gas chromatography with sulfur chemiluminescence detection provides a rapid means of identifying and quantifying sulfur impurities and/or sulfur based odorants in natural gas and hydrocarbon products. Examples include sulfur compounds in air, methane, propane, refinery fuel gases, diesel and gasoline.

Recent advances in the sulfur chemiluminescence detector (SCD) have improved overall user experience by offering electronic pneumatics control for improved performance stability. Dual plasma design for non quenching performance and redesigned hardware simplify system maintenance.

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives:

 

• This presentation will introduce you to the next generation SCD and describe the technology’s transformational changes over the past 2 decades.

• The evolution of the hardware, as well as performance data, will be shared with attendees.

Who Should Attend:

 

• GC practitioners of SCD systems

• Lab Managers, Directors and Supervisors

• Lab Technicians and Operators

• Chemists

 
 

Speakers

 
Jim Luong, Ph.D., FRSC
Separations Discipline Leader,
Analytical Technology Center Dow Chemical Company
Mitch Garcia,
Assistant Editor,
C&EN
 

Register Now