Orthogonal Chromatography in Pharmaceutical Drug and Impurity Analysis: Part 1
CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Orthogonal Chromatography in Pharmaceutical Drug and Impurity Analysis: Part 1
Tuesday October 27th 2015
First Session: USA 9:00 am EDT, 6:00 am PDT, 13:00 GMT, 14:00 CET
Repeat Session: USA 12:00 pm EST, 9:00 am PST, 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET
SPEAKER
Speaker
CJ Venkatramani, Ph.D.,
Senior Scientist,
Analytical Development and QC,
Agilent Technologies, Inc.
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Celia Arnaud,
Senior Editor,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

In this two-part webinar series, we discuss strategies that address the analytical challenges encountered in pharmaceutical and impurity analysis through greater utilization of multidimensional chromatography and supercritical fluid chromatography (SFC). Genentech, a member of the Roche Group, uses these technologies routinely in drug development, and we present examples of real-world use.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

- Brief overview of 2D-LC and 2D-LC/SFC

- Applications of 2D-LC and 2D-LC/MS in small molecule pharmaceutical analysis including method developent strategies for co-eluting impurities

- Applications of multidimensional chromatography in simultaneous achiral-chiral analysis

DON'T FORGET TO REGISTER FOR:

Part 2: Supercritical fluid chromatography
November 17, 2015
First Session: 9am EST
Repeat session: 12pm EST

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Pharmaceutical/CMO/CRO/ Generics Analytical Chemists
  •  
  • •Pharmaceutical/CMO/CRO/ Generics Development and QC personnel
  •  
  • • Pharmaceutical/CMO/CRO/ Generics Laboratory Managers/ Directors / Supervisors
  •  
  • • Pharmaceutical/CMO/CRO/ Generics Laboratory Technicians / Operators
  •  
  • • Researchers interested in Multidimensional chromatography (2D LC)
  •  
  • • Researchers interested in Super Critical Fluid Chromatography (SFC)
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo