Orthogonal Chromatography in Pharmaceutical Drug and Impurity Analysis: Part 2
CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Orthogonal Chromatography in Pharmaceutical Drug and Impurity Analysis: Part 2
Tuesday November 17th 2015
First Session: 9:00 am EST, 6:00 am PST, 14:00 GMT, 15:00 CET
Repeat Session: 12:00 pm EST, 9:00 am PST, 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET
SPEAKERS
Speaker
Mohammad Al-Sayah, Ph. D,
Scientist,
Analytical Development and QC, Genentech, Inc.
 
Speaker
Smriti Khera, Ph.D.,
Global Pharmaceutical Segment Marketing Manager
Agilent Technologies, Inc.
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Jeff Huber,
Associate Editor,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

In this webinar series, we discuss strategies that address the analytical challenges encountered in pharmaceutical and impurity analysis through greater utilization of multidimensional chromatography and supercritical fluid chromatography (SFC). Genentech, a member of the Roche Group, uses these technologies routinely in drug development, and we present examples of real-world use.

Part two of the series focuses on SFC and 2D-LC/SFC for fast and efficient analysis of stereoisomers in applications such as screening method development parameters, reaction kinetics monitoring, enantiomeric excess determination, and simultaneous achiral and chiral analysis.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

- Brief overview of 2D-LC and 2D-LC/SFC

- Applications of 2D-LC and 2D-LC/MS in small molecule pharmaceutical analysis including method developent strategies for co-eluting impurities

- Applications of multidimensional chromatography in simultaneous achiral-chiral analysis

WATCH THE PREVIOUS WEBINAR IN THIS SERIES:

Orthogonal Chromatography in Pharmaceutical Drug and Impurity Analysis: Part 1
October 27th 2015

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Pharmaceutical/CMO/CRO/Generics Analytical Chemists
  •  
  • • Pharmaceutical/CMO/CRO/Generics Development and QC personnel
  •  
  • • Pharmaceutical/CMO/CRO/Generics Laboratory Managers/ Directors / Supervisors
  •  
  • • Pharmaceutical/CMO/CRO/Generics Laboratory Technicians / Operators
  •  
  • • Researchers interested in Multidimensional chromatography (2D LC)
  •  
  • • Researchers interested in Super Critical Fluid Chromatography (SFC)
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo