EPA 525.2 for the Analysis of Organic Contaminantsin Drinking Water, Groundwater, and Raw Source Water in any Treatment Phase | C&EN Webinars | Chemical & Engineering News
CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds

EPA 525.2 for the Analysis of Organic Contaminants
in Drinking Water, Groundwater, and Raw Source Water
in any Treatment Phase

 

Tuesday, October 13, 2011

USA 11:00 a.m. EDT / 10:00 a.m. CDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT Europe 5:00 p.m. Berlin / 4:00 p.m. London

 

Who should attend?


• Those interested in drinking water analysis for organic contaminants.

• Those interested in automated, offline SPE and GC/MS.

Speaker


Beau Sullivan
Senior Organic Chemist
Water Quality Laboratory
Santa Clara Valley Water District


Richard Jack
Manager
Global Market Development
Thermo Fisher Scientific


Moderator


Britt Erickson, Ph.D.
Associate Editor
C&EN
 


TEPA Method 525.2 is an SPE-GC-MS method for the analysis of organic contaminants in drinking water. In order to achieve the low detection limits, water samples are extracted and concentrated prior to injection into the GC-MS. Automated systems remove the laborious, less accurate steps of vacuum systems and at the same time, save solvent and cost less overall. This webinar will review offline extraction methods followed by GC-MS performance throughout a treatment process and over a yearly period for select contaminants. Data showing repeatability and detection limits for calibration, IPC, laboratory fortified blanks, system suitability, and field blanks will be presented.

Participants Will Learn:


• The benefits of automated SPE, ease of use, reproducibility and sensitivity for compliance monitoring.

• How this EPA 525.2 SOP compares with your procedures for compliance monitoring.

• Sampling considerations for a drinking water treatment facility.

Hosted by:

Sponsored by:

Register FREE at http://tinyurl.com/6x35xja