Untitled Document

New Method for Accurate Nanoparticle Size and Concentration Measurements

April 19, 2017

USA 10:30 a.m. PDT / 1:30 p.m. EDT / 18:30 BST / 19:30 CEST

Register Now

 
 

Overview

 

Nanoparticle size, size distribution, and concentration (count) determination has been a significant analytical challenge. The challenge is acute for the typical sample which contains particles with a wide range of sizes. This webinar discusses a novel implementation of nanoparticle tracking analysis (NTA) that addresses these challenges. Like conventional NTA, this new method tracks the motion of each particle in the sample to determine size. Significant advancements in the optics compared to conventional NTA will be described that allow particles with varying sizes in the same sample to be visualized and accurately quantified. This particle-by-particle detection allows exquisite resolution in determining size distributions along with particle count and, therefore, concentration. Furthermore, the system provides visualization and analysis of nanoparticle kinetic processes, such as dissolution, aggregation and crystallization.

Brought to you by:

 

Participants Will Learn:

 

• How to repeatably and accurately determine nanoparticle size distribution.

• How to determine nanoparticle concentration even for polydisperse samples

• How to characterize kinetic processes involving subvisible particles

• Recent significant advances in nanoparticle tracking analysis

Who Should Attend:

 

• Nanoparticle scientists and engineers

• Researchers/ R&D Mangagers

• Laboratory Managers/ Directors / Supervisors

• Analytical and physicochemical characterization scientists

 

Speaker

 
Rick Cooper, P.E.,
CEO MANTA Instruments
 

Moderator

 
Mitch Garcia, Ph.D.,
Branded Content Editor,
CEN

Register Now