Addressing Polymer Characterization Challenges and Maximizing Product Potential Using the Latest Advances in SEC Technology
CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Addressing Polymer Characterization Challenges and Maximizing Product Potential Using the Latest Advances in SEC Technology
February 17, 2015
USA 10:30am EST, 9:30am CST, 7:30 am PST, 15:30 GMT
SPEAKER
Speaker
Mark Pothecary, PhD
Product Manager
GPC/SEC
Malvern Instruments
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Ann Thayer ,
Senior Correspondent,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

During this webinar, Malvern Instruments will introduce the latest innovation in GPC/SEC technology, and discuss how their new OMNISEC system will assist your polymer characterization challenges. Focusing on synthetic polymer applications, the webinar will compare the capabilities of the system with previous products, and discuss how these technical improvements provide superior polymer analysis data and results. The benefits of this in terms of product quality, development, research, and manufacturing will all be explored.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

- Technology: GPC/SEC systems & OMNISEC

- Technology: Multi-detection/light scattering/intrinsic viscosity

- Applications: Synthetic polymer research and development and production.

  Examples include: PS, PMMA, PLA/PLGA

- Benefits of OMNISEC's capabilities in these applications

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Production manager
  •  
  • • Polymer development scientist
  •  
  • • Quality manager
  •  
  • • Polymer research scientist
  •  
  • • Anyone for whom variations in polymer production/purification affects product quality
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo