Steps to Success - Monitoring Polymer Production Processes using NIR
CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Steps to Success - Monitoring Polymer Production Processes using NIR
February 26th 2015
USA 11:00 am EST, 8:00 am PST, 16:00 GMT
SPEAKERS
Speaker
Keith Freel,
NIR Application Specialist
Metrohm USA
 
Speaker
Jamie Wiersema,
QC Manager/Operations Improvement
Cytec Industries
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Jyllian Kemsley,
Senior Editor,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

Polymer production is a multi-step process and each step is an important part of the production procedure. Whether you are doing bulk, solution or emulsion polymerization for extrusion or curing, near-IR spectroscopy (NIR) is an excellent tool for process monitoring. NIR allows you to measure key qualitative and quantitative parameters non-destructively to control quality in your processes. NIR instrumentation can be installed directly into a process stream, dryer, extruder, or reactor, positioned at-line for sampling adjacent to the process and in the laboratory for testing or method development.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

- Successful Process Monitoring Examples from Cytec Industries

- How to implement NIR for process monitoring

- Fiber optic probe configurations for Process NIR instruments

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • QC/QA, R&D and Process Development Lab Managers and Users
  •  
  • • People involved and interested in implementing NIR for Polymerization, Extrusion and Curing processes
  •  
  • • People interested in fiber optic probe configurations for Process NIR instruments
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo