CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Near-Infrared Spectroscopy: Making a Difference In Rapid Analysis of Personal Care Products
Thursday February 27th 2014
8:00 a.m. PST, 11:00 a.m. EST, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEDT
SPEAKERS
Speaker
Dr. Keith Freel
Application Specialist,
Metrohm USA
 
Speaker
Deborah Peru,
Senior Technical Associate,
Colgate & Palmolive
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Celia Arnaud,
Senior Editor,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

Manufacturers of cosmetics, beauty, and other personal care products are under constant control by the responsible regulatory agencies and must meet stringent safety and quality standards. With increased consumer awareness regarding the contents and safety of the products they use, manufacturers have even more reason to be mindful of the composition of their products during every part of the supply chain. Meet Deborah Peru from Colgate & Palmolive and learn first-hand how near-infrared spectroscopy made a difference in helping her lab better monitor and measure moisture, active ingredients, blends and other key constituents.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES

- Rapid material Screening and Identification

- Production & Blending control

- Risk minimization of product and/or material waste

- Soaps and Detergents analysis

- Colgate & Palmolive's experience with online NIR for process monitoring

SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo