Advertisement

If you have an ACS member number, please enter it here so we can link this account to your membership. (optional)

ACS values your privacy. By submitting your information, you are gaining access to C&EN and subscribing to our weekly newsletter. We use the information you provide to make your reading experience better, and we will never sell your data to third party members.

ENJOY UNLIMITED ACCES TO C&EN
Untitled Document
 

_____ Brought to you by Metrohm _____

Statistically Reduce Titration Variability with Automatic Titration

REGISTER NOW

 

  March 27, 2019

  10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET

 

Overview

 

Manual titrations performed with color end-point detection can be filled with uncertainty and will yield questionable results, especially between multiple analysts. Incorrectly reading the volume on glass burets, subjective indicator color changes and consistent over-titration are just some of the possible human errors in manual titrations.

Join this webinar to learn how Danielle Vereen at Chemours used a Gage repeatability and reproducibility (R&R) study to prove that automated titration reduces variability in results among multiple users. Find out how you can leverage her findings in your laboratory and how automatic titration delivers reliable data.

From dosing devices that deliver titrants with microliter accuracy to an end point that is determined potentiometrically with an electrode and from easy-to-use software calculates the result to high data integrity, automatic titration helps improve the reliability and productivity of your lab.

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives

  • The fundamentals of the selected ion flow tube mass spectrometry (SIFT-MS) analytical technique, including how it reduces sample prep and analyzes samples directly.
  • How SIFT-MS delivers immediate analytical results for chemically diverse VOCs and inorganic gases, benefiting a wide range of environmental applications.
  • How SIFT-MS can be adapted to a diverse sample introduction needs.

Who Should Attend

  • Environmental engineers and scientists
  • Analytical chemists
  • Laboratory Managers / Directors / Supervisors
  • QA/QC managers and scientists
 

Speakers

Dr. Kerri-Ann Blake,
Product Specialist,
Metrohm USA
Danielle Vereen Stobbs,
Staff Associate Investigator,
The Chemours Company
 

Moderator

Patricia Daukantas,
Contributing Editor,
C&EN BrandLab
 

REGISTER NOW