Advertisement

If you have an ACS member number, please enter it here so we can link this account to your membership. (optional)

ACS values your privacy. By submitting your information, you are gaining access to C&EN and subscribing to our weekly newsletter. We use the information you provide to make your reading experience better, and we will never sell your data to third party members.

ENJOY UNLIMITED ACCES TO C&EN
 

_____ Brought to you by Metrohm USA _____

Guidelines for Implementing Spectroscopic Process Analytical Technology

REGISTER NOW

 

  October 24, 2019

  1:00 p.m. EDT, 10:00 a.m. PDT, 18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST

 

Overview

 

Process analytical technology (PAT) is more than online analysis for full scale production. It is a tool that is applicable from product development through scale-up and into manufacturing. In this informational webinar, Debbie Peru, Principal at DP Spectroscopy & Training, will draw from over 35 years of experience transitioning products from the research and development phase to full scale production with spectroscopic PAT to demystify the path for these technologies across the production cycle.

We will explore the costs, benefits, and regulatory implications of using spectroscopy both in existing and future production. This will provide a framework for optimizing technology deployment in the research lab, the quality lab, or at the production line. Dr. Adam J. Hopkins, Spectroscopy Product Manager at Metrohm USA, will then briefly explore the Metrohm and B&W Tek spectroscopy products and how they fit within the PAT framework.

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives

  • The benefits of implementing spectroscopy across the production and product development cycle
  • Cost-benefit analysis framework required for transitioning from primary methods to spectroscopy and moving spectroscopy from lab to process
  • Understanding how spectroscopy fits within different regulatory regimes such as cGMP and QbD

Who Should Attend

  • Production managers
  • Product development scientists / engineers
  • Laboratory managers / directors / supervisors
  • Quality control and assurance labs conducting routine, repetitive analysis
 

Speakers

Adam J. Hopkins, Ph.D.
Product Manager, Spectroscopy
Metrohm USA
Debbie Peru
Consultant and Owner,
DP Spectroscpoy and Training, LLC
 

Moderator

Celia Arnaud
Senior Correspondent,
C&EN
 

REGISTER NOW