Tips & Tricks for Evaluating Surfactants with Potentiometric Titration
Untitled Document

Tips & Tricks for Evaluating Surfactants with Potentiometric Titration

October 26, 2017

3:00 p.m. EDT, 12:00 p.m. PDT, 20:00 BST, 21:00 CEST

Register Now

 
 

Overview

 

The concentration of anionic, cationic and nonionic surfactants is a critical parameter and will often vary across the many formulations of products made for the pharmaceutical, detergent or cosmetic industries. The development of surfactants with improved capabilities leads to more complex matrices that are often difficult to evaluate.

In this webinar you will hear from surfactant expert Jon Lewis of Sun Products on the unique characteristics of surfactants and the titration techniques that quickly evaluate a surfactant matrix. Learn from Lori Spafford, Titration Product Manager of Metrohm, how to properly select and care for different types of surfactant electrodes

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives:

 

• Learn about surfactant analysis by titration from expert Jon Lewis of Sun Products

• Learn key principles of method development for surfactant titrations

• Gain a better understanding of how to properly select and care for surfactant electrodes

Who Should Attend:

 

• R&D and analytical chemists from surfactant and various personal care product industries

• Lab managers looking to improve efficiency and safety of surfactant titrations

• Anyone interested in learning more about surfactant titrations and the potential to update existing regulatory methods

 

Speakers

 
Lori Spafford,
Product Manager,
Metrohm USA
Jon Lewis,
Quality Assurance Laboratory Technician,
Sun Products Corporation
 

Moderator

 
Linda Wang
Senior Editor
C&EN
 

Register Now