Reducing Risk and Increasing Sustainability in Waste and Process Water Treatment
Untitled Document `

Reducing Risk and Increasing Sustainability in Waste and Process Water Treatment

November 30, 2017

11:00 a.m. PST / 2:00 p.m. EST / 19:00 GMT / 20:00 CET

Register Now

 
 

Overview

 

Impurities can be found in almost any kind of water – from drinking water to water used in the manufacturing process, all industries require cost-effective methods for quality control and risk assessment. These methods must reliably measure a complex spectrum of harmful substances and process an increasing number of samples, all while supporting lower detection limits.

Sam Geiger, a Chemical Engineer at Chemours, will discuss how they monitor the content of fluorine in influent to dose the proper reagents to treat waste water before disposal. This monitoring lowers overall operating costs and minimizes environmental impact. From the examples presented, you will learn how proper monitoring can help drive a more efficient operation in the face of rising raw material costs and new compliance standards. Learn how to use process monitoring to implement fast, reliable and cost efficient measurement solutions to process and waste water treatment.

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives:

 

• Employees of water production, waste water treatment and process water departments who want to get deeper knowledge in actual process analytical methods.

Who Should Attend:

 

• Process engineers

• Plant Managers

• Quality Control Managers

 

Speakers

 
Sam Geiger,
Chemical Engineer,
Chemours
Gerhard Kirner,
Product Manager – Process Analytics
Metrohm USA
 

Moderator

 
Alane Lim,
Contributing Writer,
C&EN BrandLab
 

Register Now