Advertisement

If you have an ACS member number, please enter it here so we can link this account to your membership. (optional)

ACS values your privacy. By submitting your information, you are gaining access to C&EN and subscribing to our weekly newsletter. We use the information you provide to make your reading experience better, and we will never sell your data to third party members.

ENJOY UNLIMITED ACCES TO C&EN
 

_____ Brought to you by Navin Fluorine International _____

New and Practical Approaches to Fluorination Chemistry

REGISTER NOW

 

  October 30, 2019

  8:00 a.m. PDT, 11:00 a.m. EDT, 15:00 GMT, 16:00 CET

 

Overview

 

The webinar will focus on modern fluorination reactions, and about how new reaction chemistry has expanded the portfolio of accessible fluorinated molecules. We will discuss the cost benefit analysis in the sense that we analyze the practicality and cost of the new methods. In addition, new fluorination reagents will be discussed. The development of modern electrophilic fluorination reagents has revolutionized C-F bond formation science, and other, recent examples are further addressing the current challenge of costly reagents.

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives

  • What are the common reagents and more modern reagents for fluorination chemistry
  • What are modern reactions for fluorination
  • What other fluorinated functional groups are possible
  • How to chose the correct reagents

Who Should Attend

  • Academic and industrial researchers
  • R&D Managers
  • Medicinal and synthetic chemists
  • Product development scientists Directors /Supervisors
 

Speaker

Prof. Tobias Ritter
Director,
Max-Planck Institute für Kohlenforschung
 

Moderator

Ann Thayer
Contributing Editor,
C&EN Media Group
 

REGISTER NOW