CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Part 3: Best Practices for Increasing Laboratory Efficiencies
Wednesday June 25th 2014
10:00am EDT / 7:00am PDT / 15:00 BST
SPEAKERS
Speaker
Angelo Filosa, Ph.D,
Global Head of Scientific Services,
OneSource,
PerkinElmer
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Ann Thayer,
Senior Correspondent,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

Best Practices for Increasing Laboratory Efficiencies is a three part webinar series that discusses how to achieve optimal efficiencies through an efficiency by design approach.

Part 1 describes the best practices for lab organization to help optimize operations. It will feature methods on managing consumables in a lab as well as informatics solutions.

Part 2 will walk you through best practice methods for standardizing systems and creating specialized roles for increased scientific productivity.

Part 3 defines best practice concepts for maintaining instrumentation and holistically managing your laboratory.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

- How to employ the efficiency by design approach to achieve optimal efficiencies

- How the layout of your lab can contribute to increased productivity

- Informatics tools to automate scientific workflows

- How to ensure the quality of your laboratory instrument

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Researchers / R&D Managers
  •  
  • • Laboratory Managers / Directors / Supervisors
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo