Do we know what's really in our food? Food fraud and adulteration, how can we detect it?
CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Do we know what's really in our food? Food fraud and adulteration, how can we detect it?
Tuesday June 30th 2015
USA 10:00am EDT, 7:00 am PDT, 15:00 BST
SPEAKER
Speaker
Dr. Nicola Vosloo, PhD,
Food Strategy Applications Manager,
PerkinElmer
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Britt Erickson,
Senior Editor,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

Detection tools are vital to control and deter food authenticity issues. With a need to test more samples and the challenge of ever more insightful fraudsters that look to outwit existing testing techniques, rapid tests that screen for a broad range of fraudulent activities are becoming more widely adopted. This presentation will focus on new technologies that enable samples to be tested in less than a minute.

In addition, new algorithms and "data fusion" will be illustrated that increase the sensitivity of analytical measurement techniques to fraudulent activity such as adulteration and geographical origin fraud.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

- About innovation solutions for the detection and prevention of food fraud

- Rapid non-targeted methods for real time detection

- Award winning solutions to ensure food safety

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Food Safety and Quality Managers & Directors
  •  
  • • Food Laboratory Managers
  •  
  • • Food Researchers & Academics
  •  
  • • Laboratory Technicians & Operators
  •  
  • • Supply Chain Quality / Authenticity Directors
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo