Thermal Analysis: A Powerful Technique for Polymers and Plastics
Untitled Document
CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Thermal Analysis: A Powerful Technique for Polymers and Plastics
Tuesday August 26th 2014
7:00a.m. PDT / 10:00a.m. EDT / 15:00 BST
SPEAKERS
Speaker
Kevin P. Menard, Ph.D. MBA,
Global Manager, Thermal and Elemental Analysis
PerkinElmer
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Ann Thayer,
Senior Correspondent,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

We realize that Thermal Analysis is a powerful technique used for the characterization of polymers in Research and Development and Quality Control. This webinar focuses on the main techniques of Thermal Analysis, their combination with other techniques for hyphenated studies and corresponding applications.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

In this webinar you learn about the following techniques and applications:

• Differential Scanning Calorimetry (DSC)

• Thermogravimetric Analyzers (TGA)

• Thermomechanical Analysis (TMA)

• Dynamic Mechanical Analysis (DMA)

• Hyphenated Technologies

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Researchers, Scientists and Technicians who are characterizing Polymers and Plastics.
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo