CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Collaborating in the Cloud:
Empowering your Research using Elements
Tuesday September 16th 2014
8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT / 16:00 BST
SPEAKER
Speaker
Joshua A. Bishop, PhD,
Regional Marketing Specialist
PerkinElmer
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Craig Bettenhausen,
Associate Editor,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

Elements is a cloud-based platform that enables biologists & chemists alike to find the new speed of science. Through the cloud-based experience, Elements is positioned to be the scientific collaboration tool of the future. With an intuitive and modern user interface, the transition from 19th century paper and pencil to the 21st century electronic data capture will be effortless. Elements requires no lengthy deployment or in-house hardware and due to this, is incredibly flexible and affordable. An app-based approach allows end users to define their own templates and flexibly record their experimental results. This presentation will showcase the utility of Elements as a collaboration platform, a tool for replacing paper notebooks and a simple, OS agnostic solution tailored towards the requirements of scientific research.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

- How cloud computing will increase efficiencies of scientific research

- ChemDraw in the Cloud

- Collaborating and Sharing

- Spotfire: Data analysis and visualization for tomorrow

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Principal Investigator
  •  
  • • Research Associate
  •  
  • • Research Scientist
  •  
  • • Graduate Student
  •  
  • • Sr. Scientist
  •  
  • • IT Business Analyst
  •  
  • • Bioinformatician
  •  
  • • Lead Scientist
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo