Advertisement

If you have an ACS member number, please enter it here so we can link this account to your membership. (optional)

ACS values your privacy. By submitting your information, you are gaining access to C&EN and subscribing to our weekly newsletter. We use the information you provide to make your reading experience better, and we will never sell your data to third party members.

ENJOY UNLIMITED ACCES TO C&EN
 

_____ Brought to you by Thermo Fisher Scientific _____

Camelid Single Domain Ligands for Antibody-based Drug Development

REGISTER NOW

 

  March 12, 2020

  11:00 a.m. EDT, 8:00 a.m. PDT, 15:00 GMT, 16:00 CET

 

Overview

 

Since the discovery of camelid heavy chain antibodies, their use in various fields has seen a tremendous uptake. Due to their small size, efficient production, high affinity and their potential use in a large variety of applications, this technology has been embraced by multiple disciplines of research and medicine.

The CaptureSelect™ camelid single domain antibody technology has been developed for the routine purification of a wide range of biologics including antibody therapeutics, covering different species and subtype selectivities.

In addition to using this technology for the purification in drug development, they also have specific benefits for developing high throughput analytical methods.

During this presentation we will outline the versatility of these single-domain ligands and show examples of how they can be used for purification, quantification and characterization of different antibody formats.

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives

  • Use of camelid technology for purification of diverse antibody structures, including species selectivity, to increase throughput and decrease development time
  • Development of analytical methods based on camelid technology
  • Applicability of single domains to existing analytical platforms, i.e. label free technology, demonstrating the versatility of the technology

Who Should Attend

  • Laboratory managers
  • Chromatographers
  • New product developers
 

Speaker

Pim Hermans
Head of Ligand Discovery
BioProduction
 

Moderator

Kelly McSweeney
Contributing Editor
C&EN Media Group
 

REGISTER NOW