CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
The Analysis of Nanoparticles
by Liquid Chromatography Mass Spectrometry

Part 2 of 3
Tuesday September 3rd 2013
8:00 a.m. PDT, 9:00 a.m. CDT, 11:00 a.m. EDT, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEDT
SPEAKER
Speaker
Claudia P.B.Martins PhD
European Environmental Market Manager
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Spacer
MODERATOR
Speaker
Stu Borman
Senior Correspondent
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

Nanomaterials exhibit exceptional physical and chemical properties, showing a great potential for employment in eg. personal care products, solar panels and medicine. Fullerenes are carbon based nanoparticles that have been applied at an increasing rate, leading to a growing concern about the human health and environmental effects. A complete analysis workflow applied to the analysis of fullerenes will be discussed.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES

- Understanding the demands of this analysis

- Learn about different workflows: LC-MS/MS vs LC-HRAM

WEBINARS IN THIS SERIES

July 18th, 11:00am EDT
Part 1: Analysis of Targeted and Non-Targeted Contaminants in Storm Water Retention Ponds

September 3rd, 11:00am EDT
Part 2: The Analysis of Fullerenes by Liquid Chromatography Mass Spectrometry

November 14, 11:00am EST
Part 3: Nontargeted Screening for Emerging Contaminants in Water and Wastewater Using Offline SPE and High Resolution Accurate Mass on the LTQ-Orbitrap Velos

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Environmental chemists interested in the analysis of carbon based nanomaterials
  •  
  • • Environmental chemists interested in the analysis of emerging contaminants
  •  
  • • Environmental chemist interested in water analysis in general
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo