CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
On the Use of Top Down Proteomics
in Targeted and Discovery Mode
Thursday October 26th 2015
USA 11:00am EDT, 8:00am PDT, 16:00 BST
SPEAKER
Speaker
Neil L. Kelleher, Ph. D,
Professor of Chemistry, Molecular Biosciences,
Feinberg School of Medicine
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Britt Erickson,
Senior Editor,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

Although the more widely used proteomics strategy has been based on peptides, unambiguous characterization of entire protein sequences and their post-translational modifications (PTMs) can be effectively achieved through the analysis of intact proteins in either targeted or discovery modes. Over the past decade, the field of Top Down Proteomics (TDPs) has lagged behind Bottom Up in terms of sample requirements, protein size range and throughput. This was attributed to underdevelopment of separations, MS instrumentation and bioinformatics. Recently, our lab has developed a robust platform for the large scale use of multiplexed separations coupled to capillary LC-FTMS to achieve unprecedented proteome coverage for TDPs based on whole proteins...

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

- Definition and Scoring of Proteoforms

- Capabilities of the OT Fusion Lumos for Antibody Proteoform Characterization

- Recent developments in LC-MS/MS for Top Down Proteomics

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Protein mass spectrometrists
  •  
  • • LCMS experts
  •  
  • • Protein biochemists
  •  
  • • Cell biologists
  •  
  • • Clinical/translational researchers
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo