Advertisement

If you have an ACS member number, please enter it here so we can link this account to your membership. (optional)

ACS values your privacy. By submitting your information, you are gaining access to C&EN and subscribing to our weekly newsletter. We use the information you provide to make your reading experience better, and we will never sell your data to third party members.

ENJOY UNLIMITED ACCES TO C&EN
 

_____ Brought to you by Thermo Fisher Scientific _____

Chromatography data systems (CDS): A case study on the benefits of a CDS upgrade

REGISTER NOW

 

  November 12, 2019

  11:00 a.m. EST, 8:00 a.m. PST, 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET

 

Overview

 

Technology is ever evolving, regulations are continuously updated, and software is constantly improved. But what about your chromatography data system (CDS)?

Takeda Pharmaceutical Company in Oranienburg, Germany selected Thermo Scientific Chromeleon 6.80 as their single CDS solution in 2011 to control liquid and gas chromatographs from Thermo Fisher Scientific and other vendors. Recently, Takeda decided to upgrade to the Chromeleon 7 CDS platform.

This webinar will present the initial selection of Chromeleon CDS as a single CDS solution at Takeda, the experiences and lessons learned during the upgrade process and the benefits that Chromeleon 7 CDS brought to the laboratory.

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives

  • The challenges when not keeping your CDS up-to-date
  • Factors to consider during an upgrade or migration process
  • Benefits of keeping your chromatography data system up-to-date

Who Should Attend

  • Lab Managers, supervisors and senior lab technicians looking to upgrade their CDS
  • Laboratory professionals wanting to understand the benefits Chromeleon 7 CDS can bring to their laboratory
  • IT and CDS administrators looking to improve the performance of their CDS
 

Speakers

Thomas Pietsch
System Manager CDS,
Takeda
Thomas Günther
Project Manager Chromeleon,
Thermo Fisher Scientific
 

Moderator

Kelly McSweeney
Contributing Editor
C&EN Media Group
 

REGISTER NOW