CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Advantages of the Thermo Scientific™ picoSpin™ 80 NMR Spectrometer in a Research Laboratory
Tuesday December 3rd 2013
8:00a.m.PST / 11:00a.m.EST / 16:00BST / 17:00CEDT
SPEAKERS
Speaker
Dean Antic,
Senior Applications Scientist for NMR,
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Ann M. Thayer,
Ph.D.,
Senior Correspondent,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

Research laboratories are often faced with challenges in being more time-efficient and productive. This webinar will discuss the benefits of having a benchtop NMR spectrometer in your laboratory.

The webinar will also highlight how the Thermo Scientific™ picoSpin™ 80 MHz NMR spectrometer can often provide similar amounts of rich and informative chemical information as a much more expensive high-field system.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES

- Thermo Scientific™ picoSpin™ 80 MHz NMR spectrometer and its capabilities

- How to use benchtop NMR in the research laboratory

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Post graduate research students
  •  
  • • Pharmaceutical, synthetic & medicinal chemists
  •  
  • • Professors in organic chemistry
  •  
  • • Any academic lecturing research scientists
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo