Combustion Ion Chromatography- Solving Difficult to Process Analytical Samples
CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
Combustion Ion Chromatography- Solving Difficult to Process Analytical Samples
Tuesday December 10th 2013
8:00a.m.PST / 11:00a.m.EST / 16:00GMT
SPEAKERS
Speaker
Kalyani Martinelango,
Ph.D.,
Environmental Analytical Chemistry,
Dow Chemical,
Midland, MI
 
Speaker
Dr. Frank Thomas Lange,
Water Technology Center,
Deutscher Verein des Gas- und Wasserfaches e.V.
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Stu Borman,
Senior Correspondent,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

Combustion provides fast and simple sample processing for difficult samples prior to ion chromatography. Gases, liquids and solids can all be quickly converted to aqueous solutions for ion chromatographic analysis of halogens and total sulfate. A brief overview of high temperature oxidative combustion as a tool for sample preparation for Ion Chromatography (IC) will be presented. This will be followed by a presentation describing the application of Combustion Ion Chromatography (Combustion IC) to solve analytical problems in a petrochemical industry setting. In addition there will be a discussion of the application of Combustion IC for fluoride analysis of Absorbable Organically-bound Fluorine (AOF) in aqueous environmental samples.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES

- Learn about Combustion as a tool for sample preparation in Ion Chromatography.

- Learn about the application of Combustion IC to solve problems in the petrochemical industry.

- Learn about the use of Combustion IC to examine real world environmental concerns in water samples.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Analytical chemists working in industry, particularly petrochemical, who are faced with difficult to process samples
  •  
  • • Environmental chemists, especially those interested in trace determination of halogenated pollutants in water
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo