Untitled Document

Analytical Challenges of Food Contact Materials

Thursday, April 28, 2016

10:00am EDT, 7:00am PDT, 15:00 BST, 16:00 CEST

Register Now

 
 

Overview

 

Extractable and leachable components, which are potentially harmful to human health, are of great concern to manufacturing industries, particularly manufacturers of food contact materials (FCMs). FCMs have to be safe, which means that they should not transfer any substance that could endanger consumers' health. This transfer of matter is usually called “migration”.

To guarantee the safety of these materials the likely source of the migration has to be tested, analyzed, and carefully controlled ̶ which implies the identification and quantification of every single substance transferred from the FCM to the food in contact with them. In this webinar, learn about the latest analytical tools and methods for the identification and quantification of FCMs using high resolution mass spectrometry (HRMS).

Brought to you by:

 

Key Learning Objectives:

 

• How FCMs migrate into the food

• Characterization of packaging and FCMs.

• Confident identification of challenging compounds with the potential to migrate into foodstuffs using high resolution mass spectrometry (HRMS).

Who Should Attend:

 

• MS practitioners

• Researchers / R&D Managerss

• Laboratory Managers / Directors / Supervisors

• Laboratory Technicians / Operators

 
 

Speakers

 
Prof. Dr. Cristina Nerin,
Director of the Analytical Research Group (GUIA), Universidad de Zaragoza (Spain)
Jeff Huber,
Associate Editor,
C&EN
 

Register Now