New Flow Processes for Sustainable
Pharma Manufacturing

Live Webinar: May 20, 2010
11:00 a.m. EDT • 10:00 a.m. CDT • 9:00 a.m. MDT • 8:00 a.m. PDT

Register Now
Overview:In order to accomplish the green chemistry mission, dramatic changes are required in process industries. Manufacturing in the pharmaceutical industry currently produces more than 25 Kg of waste for every kilogram of product. Continuous flow technologies enable new processes called "Flash Chemistry" that could otherwise never be performed under batch conditions. At the heart of the technology are microreactors, which are leading to new mini-plants and creating the "Factories of the Future." The results of such a transformation are more sustainable, greener, and economical processes for producing a wide range of pharmaceuticals.

This webinar will examine the following:
  • An Overview of Green Chemistry
  • Microreactor Technologies and Beyond
  • Case Studies: High-speed Microwave-Assisted Synthesis Transposed into Flow
Points to learn from the webinar:
  • The fundamentals of green chemistry and green engineering
  • The basics of continuous flow processes and how to leverage microreactors for lab, clinical or in-market production of fine chemicals
  • How to improve pharmaceutical manufacturing costs while generating less waste
  • Methods for efficiently scaling up high-temperature microwave chemistry with continuous flow processes

Your host for this webinar will be:


Sponsored byHosted by

LonzaC&EN Webinars
Register Now