Electronic Lab Notebook Case Study: Cross-Discipline Implementation and Integration | C&EN Webinars | Chemical & Engineering News
Electronic Lab Notebook Case Study:
Cross-Discipline Implementation and Integration

Live Webinar: July 22, 2010
11:00 a.m. EDT • 10:00 a.m. CDT • 9:00 a.m. MDT • 8:00 a.m. PDT

Register Now

 
Overview: As electronic laboratory notebooks (ELNs) have matured over the past decade, organizations have become increasingly interested in implementing the systems across disciplines to support research collaboration and communication. This webinar describes how Millennium: The Takeda Oncology Company implemented an ELN from a single vendor in two different discovery disciplines: chemistry and biology. Millennium's ultimate goal is to provide a single ELN platform for all of its discovery research.

This webinar will provide information on:
  • The key business drivers and benefits of implementing a single ELN platform
  • Challenges associated with electronically managing biological versus chemical data
  • Tips to ensure a successful ELN deployment

What you'll learn in this webinar:
  • Tactics Millennium used to choose an ELN for its scientists
  • Reasons why Millennium’s legal team advocated strongly for an ELN
  • Strategies Millennium employed to achieve buy-in from scientists
  • Lessons Millennium learned from its chemistry implementation— and how it applied them in biology



Sponsored byHosted by

SymyxC&EN Webinars
Register Now