Hopscotch and Jump Rope
Get lead hops, scaffold hops, and step-jumps in
potency, with unique computational strategies for
molecular design

Live Webinar: September 16, 2010
11:00 a.m. EDT • 10:00 a.m. CDT • 9:00 a.m. MDT • 8:00 a.m. PDT • 4:00 p.m. BST

Register Now

Overview: Molecular discovery scientists need effective strategies to identify new leads, such as hit or lead expansion, lead or scaffold hopping, and virtual screening, and as well as the ability to consider critical molecular properties or predicted ADME and physical properties early in the design process. During lead optimization, researchers need to be able address the multiple criteria to for project success, and go beyond categorizing structures as active or inactive, by predicting the level of biological activity or potency of candidate structures.

In this webinar, you’ll learn how you can employ computational approaches to achieve molecular discovery project success in both lead identification and lead optimization, specifically in the areas of:
  • scaffold hopping,
  • lead hopping,
  • achieving step-jumps in potency during lead optimization projects.

Who Should Attend?
  • Drug discovery scientists at pharmaceutical, biotech, in university research labs or nonprofit research organizations
  • Discovery scientists at agrochemical companies, in university research labs or nonprofit research organizations
  • Computational chemists
  • Medicinal chemists
  • CADD scientists
  • Molecular Modelers
  • Directors of Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry, CADD


Sponsored byHosted by

TriposC&EN Webinars
Register Now