The ABCs of ADC Characterization by LST (you guessed it, the Light Scattering Toolbox!)
CEN Webinars: Stronger Bonds
The ABCs of ADC Characterization by LST
(you guessed it, the Light Scattering Toolbox!)
Wednesday June 4th 2014
11:00 am EDT, 8:00 am PDT, 16:00 BST
SPEAKERS
Speaker
Chris Broomell, Ph. D,
Application Scientist,
Wyatt Technology
Spacer
MODERATOR
Moderator
Britt Erickson,
Senior Editor,
C&EN
Register Now
OVERVIEW

Antibody-Drug Conjugates (ADCs) present new challenges for biophysical characterization during R&D. A suite of analytical tools based on light scattering addresses many of these challenges, from determination of essential properties such as molar mass and drug-antibody ratio (DAR) to propensity for aggregation and identification of degradants. We present the Light Scattering Toolbox, based on multi-angle static light scattering (MALS) and dynamic light scattering (DLS) plus additional techniques, and discuss examples of its use in the service of ADC development.

KEY LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

- Which biophysical properties of ADCs are measured by different light scattering techniques, and the range of measurements

- How ADC formulations are rapidly screened for stability by high-throughput DLS

- How DAR is analyzed by triple-detection SEC- MALS

- How soluble and insoluble sub-micron aggregates are characterized by FFF-MALS

WHO SHOULD ATTEND
  • • Researchers / R&D Managers developing ADCs and other biotherapeutics
  •  
  • • Laboratory Managers/ Directors responsible for analytical instrumentation for biophysical characterization
  •  
SPONSOR
Sponsor Logo