Alan Marshall Garners Oesper Award | October 20, 2008 Issue - Vol. 86 Issue 42 | Chemical & Engineering News
Volume 86 Issue 42 | p. 71 | Awards
Issue Date: October 20, 2008

Alan Marshall Garners Oesper Award

Department: ACS News

Alan G. Marshall, the Robert O. Lawton Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry at Florida State University, is the winner of the 2008 Ralph & Helen Oesper Award, cosponsored by the University of Cincinnati Department of Chemistry and the ACS Cincinnati Section. The award is given annually to a senior, well-established chemist with a long record of outstanding scientific achievement.

Marshall is being recognized for coinventing Fourier transform ion cyclotron resonance mass spectrometry and for his . . .

You Do Not Have Access to C&EN Protected Content.


Linda Wang compiles this section. Announcements of awards may be sent to

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society