New Inorganic Award Symposium Established | Chemical & Engineering News
Volume 84 Issue 2 | p. 55 | Awards
Issue Date: January 9, 2006

New Inorganic Award Symposium Established

Department: ACS News

The ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry has established a new award symposium that features the research of young inorganic chemists. The first symposium, held during the ACS national meeting in Washington, D.C., in August 2005, recognized the science of eight speakers. Each award winner received a $500 honorarium and a plaque. The 2005 awardees are Theodore Betley, California Institute of Technology; Dorothea Fiedler, University of California, Berkeley; Tamara D. Hamilton, University of Iowa; Timothy Jackson, University of Minnesota; Matt Law, UC Berkeley; Robin T. Macaluso, Argonne National Laboratory; Elizabeth Nolan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; and Walter Paxton, Pennsylvania State University.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society

Leave A Comment

*Required to comment