Volume 89 Issue 47 | p. 41 | Awards
Issue Date: November 21, 2011

Parravano Award To Jens Nørskov

Department: ACS News
Keywords: Awards

Jens K. Nørskov, a professor of chemical engineering at Stanford University, is the winner of the 2011 Michigan Catalysis Society Giuseppe Parravano Memorial Award for Excellence in Catalysis Research. The award consists of a medal and a $500 prize.

The Parravano Award recognizes outstanding contributions to catalytic science and technology and is given in odd-numbered years to an individual from North America. Nørskov’s research on the development of predictive theories on . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society