Volume 84 Issue 10 | p. 71 | Awards
Issue Date: March 6, 2006

Richard Schrock Named 2006 Richards Medalist

Department: ACS News

Richard R. Schrock, Frederick G. Keyes Professor of Chemistry at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, has been selected to receive the 2006 Richards Medal presented by the ACS Northeastern Section (NES). The Richards Medal is awarded every two years for conspicuous achievement in chemistry. It is the section's oldest and most prestigious award, and it is named in honor of the first U.S. Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, Theodore W. Richards.

Schrock's research interests include the inorganic . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society