Volume 86 Issue 47 | p. 50 | Awards
Issue Date: November 24, 2008

Awards - Smissman Award To Bruce Maryanoff; Six inducted Into MEDI Hall Of Fame

Department: ACS News

BRUCE E. MARYANOFF, a distinguished research fellow and team leader at Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research & Development, is the recipient of the 2009 Edward E. Smissman Award, which is sponsored by Bristol-Myers Squibb. The award is given by the ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry (MEDI) to a living scientist whose research, teaching, or service has had a substantial impact on the intellectual and theoretical development of the field of medicinal chemistry. Maryanoff will receive . . .

To view the rest of this content, please log in with your ACS ID.


Linda Wang compiles this section. Announcements of awards may be sent to l_wang@acs.org.

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society