Environmental Chemistry Awards to Graduate Students | February 23, 2009 Issue - Vol. 87 Issue 8 | Chemical & Engineering News
Volume 87 Issue 8 | p. 69 | Awards
Issue Date: February 23, 2009

Environmental Chemistry Awards to Graduate Students

Recipients are honored for contributions of major significance to chemistry
Department: ACS News

THE ACS Division of Environmental Chemistry has announced the winners of the 2009 Graduate Student Award in Environmental Chemistry. This year’s recipients are Yuqaing Bi of North Carolina State University; Priscilla Viana of the University of Illinois, Chicago; Jennifer Guerard of Ohio State University; Meagan Mauter of Yale University; Woo Huong Lee of the University of Cincinnati; and Monique Long of Texas Tech University. Each winner will receive a one-year membership in the Division of Environmental Chemistry and a cash award.


Linda Wang compiles this section. Announcements of awards may be sent to l_wang@acs.org

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society

Leave A Comment

*Required to comment