Hillebrand Prize Goes to Michael Kurylo | February 23, 2009 Issue - Vol. 87 Issue 8 | Chemical & Engineering News
Volume 87 Issue 8 | p. 69 | Awards
Issue Date: February 23, 2009

Hillebrand Prize Goes to Michael Kurylo

Recipients are honored for contributions of major significance to chemistry
Department: ACS News

MICHAEL J. KURYLO, a senior research scientist at the Goddard Earth Sciences & Technology Center at the University of Maryland, Baltimore County, is the recipient of the 2009 Hillebrand Prize from the ACS Chemical Society of Washington.

Kurylo’s research focuses on gas-phase free radical photochemistry and kinetics with an emphasis on atmospheric processes related to stratospheric ozone depletion and climate change.

The prize has been awarded annually since 1925. It is named for the late William F. Hillebrand, a distinguished chemist who served in the U.S. Geological Survey and the National Bureau of Standards (now the National Institute of Standards & Technology).


Linda Wang compiles this section. Announcements of awards may be sent to l_wang@acs.org

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society

Leave A Comment

*Required to comment