Teva Scholars Selected | Chemical & Engineering News
Volume 90 Issue 33 | p. 41 | Awards
Issue Date: August 13, 2012

Teva Scholars Selected

Department: ACS News
Keywords: awards

The American Chemical Society has announced the recipients of the Teva Pharmaceuticals Scholars grants, designed to support academic scientists at Ph.D.-granting institutions in the U.S. who are within four years of their first tenure decision. Awardees receive $100,000 per year for three years to support research with potential or direct connections to medicinal chemistry.

The awardees are Phil S. Baran of Scripps Research Institute; John J. Lavigne of the University of South Carolina, Columbia; and Ming Xian of Washington State University, Pullman.


Linda Wang compiles this section. Announcements of awards may be sent to

Chemical & Engineering News
ISSN 0009-2347
Copyright © American Chemical Society

Leave A Comment

*Required to comment